American Educational Services Teleconference


I’ll be a presenter at the American Educational Services satellite teleconference Friday, March 10, 10-12 noon.   While its audience is primarily financial aid professionals, there will be a lot of general information that will be helpful to higher ed folks.  I’ll represent Mansfield University talking about podcasting, sort of a Podcast 101.  I’ll talk about costs, time, and how to save a lot of time doing a podcast. 

I’ll also be speaking briefly about blogging.

It looks like a really outstanding conference at which, as usual, I’ll learn more than I share.  Included as panelists are Paul Gilroy of TranSendED talking about text messaging; Denise Coulter of the University of Penn School of Nursing talking about Chat Rooms; Bill Burke of the University of Scranton on the subject of Blast emails; Jim Young of Harrisburg U SciTech on Web Portals; Lisa Mixon of Harcum University talking about MySpace.  Sorry I don’t have more links, but I’m running wayyy behind.

If you know folks on your campus who might be interested, pass the word!

Leave a Reply

