Favorite Blogs at the Moment


I’m making a presentation to my colleagues at the University System of Maryland. We’re going to wander through Web 2.0 Land. I thought it would be fun to share some of my favorite blogs and I figured this would be the best way to do it. If they’re interested they can just hit the link and check out a site. If they like it, they can subscribe. The bonus is that I can share them with you at the same time.

Here’s my list, in no particular order.

collegewebeditor Karine Joly is always poking around the cutting edge of things, and bringing them back to us. She’s one of the hardest working people in the business and I’ve come to rely on her site a lot.

directortom Director Tom is a director. His blogs are short, incredibly well-written pieces that are informational and sometimes even inspirational. He knows a lot about branding. We share a love for This American Life, both the radio and TV versions.

lonelygirl15 I’ve done several blogs about this evolutionary piece that combines old fashioned stortelling with Web 2.0 consciousness.

Bob Johnson’s Blog on Internet Marketing. I don’t hit this one on a regular basis but when I do, I spend a lot of time here. Bob is a consultant and shares his discoveries and knowledge.

chrisbrogan He’s young, hip, travels a lot and his enthusiasm shoots right off the screen and gives you a friendly smack.

podcastingnews This newswire type blog is at the cutting edge of technology with its stories. Read this once a week and amaze our colleagues with your intimate knowledge of geek toys.

scobeleizer Robert Scobeleizer is one of the pioneers of blogging, and reporting on tech trends.

seth’s blog Insights into marketing and humans. Seth Godin always delights, informs, surprises.

wired magazine Wired Magazine is at the cutting edge of wired universe. With my left foot in old school, I prefer the magazine because it forces me to sit down, enjoy excellent writing while making me think. But the website keeps me nimble. This is one case where you need to be in both places. Kind of a right-brain, left-brain, juggling-balancing act.
the perfect song This is started out as a blog about my novel, The Perfect Song, and evolved into a mostly humorous journal about middle class daily life absurdities. Kind of crazy but it’s being read around the world. Go figure.

Okay, enough for now. I’ve probably forgotten some but the beauty of blogging is that I can add it later.

One response to “Favorite Blogs at the Moment

  1. Wow! What a kind thing for you to put me in the mix of your amazing reading list. Thank you for that. It really means a lot to me.

    : )

Leave a Reply

