What’d I Do Wrong?


Last weekend I posted Streaming Print on a Pickle Jar (Yes, They’re Dancing) about the current issue of Esquire that incorporates “electric ink” to produce a form of streaming type on the cover.  I thought the concept is a revolutionary breakthrough.

I had fun with it, speculating on what it will be like to go shopping in the near future.  I included a lot of links and tossed in the Chiquita Banana Girl logo.

The post tanked.

It sank like a lead fish in a muddy pond.

What did I do wrong?  I’d like to hear from anyone –bloggers, PR people, marketers, Web folks — with any ideas.

One response to “What’d I Do Wrong?

  1. Pingback: What’d I Do Wrong? « The Higher Ed Marketing Blog | Blog Information

Leave a Reply

